Item No. 1 - Jefferson County Multi-Hazard Plan

Council adopted the current Jefferson County Multi-hazard Mitigation Plan on August 22, 2016. The Federal Disaster Mitigation Act of 2000 requires an adopted natural hazard mitigation plan be updated every five years as a condition of future funding for mitigation projects under Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) pre- and post-disaster mitigation grant programs. The City of Wheat Ridge has fully participated in the FEMA-prescribed mitigation planning process to help prepare this update to the 2016 Jefferson County Multi-hazard Mitigation Plan.

This is a recording of the June 21, 2021 City Council study session


Staff Memo ( 3.52 MB )

Comments & Feedback

This case is closed, online commenting is no longer available.
Online comments closed at 12:00 PM MDT 6/21/21.
Comment period closed. No comments were received.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Your Question has been submitted.